Skip to content
Regular price $26.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Saint Vitus - C.O.D. LP


Horror Biz Records

Reissue, originally released in 1992. Influential Los Angeles-based doom metal group Saint Vitus was formed in 1979, with Black Sabbath and Black Flag noteworthy references. Seventh album C.O.D., from 1992, made former Count Raven frontman Christian Lindersson lead vocalist, the guitars now texturally layered, and the drums bathed in heavy reverb, hearkening older styles of metal. Overall, it's a testament to underachieves and burnouts everywhere, directly addressing their fans as the "Children of Doom" of the title. This is an underrated album for all discerning doom metal lovers, and unmissable for those who seek a fuller understanding of Saint Vitus' progression. Color vinyl.

A1. Intro
A2. Children Of Doom
A3. Planet Of Judgement
A4. Shadow Of A Skeleton
A5. Hallow's Victim (Exhumed)
B1. (I Am) The Screaming Banshee
B2. Plague Of Man
B3. Imagination Man
B4. Fear
B5. A Timeless Tale