Skip to content
Regular price $21.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Salvia Palth - Melanchole LP


Danger Collective Records

Melanchole is a collection of ambitious lo-fi pop songs recorded by Daniel Johann in the winter of 2012 in Wellington, New Zealand, when Johann was only 15-years-old. The songs deal with the awkwardness of growing up, the pains of being apart, and the anxieties of being alive and real. Originally self-released on bandcamp, the album became a viral internet sensation, garnering over 100 million streams on Spotify and a large TikTok following. In 2016, Melanchole was remastered and released on vinyl with a new track listing; the first pressing sold out within the first 24 hours it was released. This third pressing will be released on doublemint green vinyl with a brand new album cover, packaged with an OBI strip and a 12x12 insert.

Johann continues to remain somewhat of an enigma, rarely performing live or giving interviews. After almost a decade since his debut, Johann is currently in the midst of recording a follow-up album.

1 I Dont Know Anyone, I Am
2 Stones Pull Out Heart
3 I Dont Want to Ask Your Father or Anything
4 Melanchole / Diary Pt. 1
5 I Was All Over Her
6 Like You Know I Get Old
7 Post-Traumatic All-Night-Long
8 Voice VI
9 Reprise
10 (Dream)
11 Needs No Progress, I Will Lie
12 Girl
13 Te Aroha