Skip to content
Regular price $21.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Screamin' Jay Hawkins - At Home With Screamin' Jay Hawkins LP


Wax Love Records

Wax Love present a reissue of At Home With Screamin' Jay Hawkins, originally released in 1958. By far one of the most outrageous performers of the early years of rock, prone to emerging from coffins on stage, with a flaming skull named Henry as his constant companion, Screamin' Jay was an insanely theatrical figure long before it was even remotely acceptable. His 1958 debut, At Home, featuring his legendary "I Put A Spell On You," along with surreal hits like "Hong Kong," "Take Me Back To The Boot And Saddle," or his wild-ass reinventions of old standards like "I Love Paris" and "Deep Purple" is a carefully arranged yet gritty, Ray Charles-gone-crazy styled, full band rhythm, and blues masterpiece, filled with enough howls and groans to send chills down your spine.
Track Listing:
A1. Orange Colored Sky 
A2. Hong Kong 
A3. Temptation 
A4. I Love Paris 
A5. I Put A Spell On You 
A6. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot 
B1. Yellow Coat 
B2. Ol' Man River 
B3. If You Are But A Dream 
B4. Give Me My Boots And Saddle 
B5. Deep Purple 
B6. You Made Me Love You