Skip to content
Regular price $22.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Sharon Jones - Miss Sharon Jones! OST 2LP 


Daptone Records

Double vinyl LP pressing housed in a gatefold sleeve. Exclusive to the Double LP is the performance of "His Eye On The Sparrow" as heard in one of the most powerful scenes in the film, performed by Sharon Jones in her local church in Augusta, GA. The film, directed by two-time Academy Award winner Barbara Kopple, follows the dynamic front-woman through her 2013 battle with cancer and her triumphant return to the stage around the 2014 release of Grammy-nominated album Give The People What They Want. The soundtrack, featuring the new song "I'm Still Here," boasts a selection of Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings classics ranging from her early singles on Daptone to tracks from Give the People What They Want. Much like the film, the soundtrack gives you an intimate, candid look into the life of a woman who refuses to be defined by the challenges she faces - the perfect accompaniment to a truly extraordinary film.

1 Tell Me
2 Retreat!
3 New Shoes
4 Longer and Stronger
5 If You Call
6 100 Days, 100 Nights
7 People Don't Get What They Deserve
8 Humble Me
9 I'll Still Be True
10 When I Come Home
11 Let Them Knock
12 Stranger to My Happiness
13 Keep on Looking
14 Mama Don't Like My Man
15 I Learned the Hard Way
16 Slow Down, Love
17 Genuine PTS 1 & 2
18 I'm Still Here
19 His Eye on the Sparrow