Skip to content

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Shocking Blue - At Home LP NEW IMPORT

Regular price $26.99

Unit price per 

only 0 left in stock

Shocking Blue - At Home LP 


Music On Vinyl Records

Shocking Blue was a Dutch rock band from The Hague that was at their peak in the sixties en seventies and gained major cross-Atlantic success!

The band was founded in 1967 and after recruiting vocalist Mariska Veres they soon became huge. With their single 'Venus' they became the first Dutch band ever to reach the first spot on the American Billboard Hot 100. The band had a series of subsequent hits but decided to call it a day in 1975. Their influence reached well beyond their generation: even bands like Nirvana and The Prodigy used Shocking Blue's 'Love Buzz'.

Our audiophile reissue contains both 'Venus' as well as 'Love Buzz'. Furthermore this legendary album features 4 bonustracks that were previously only available as b-sides on various 45's, that have been out of print for ages.

Our audiophile reissue boasts the original gatefold sleeve and contains 4 bonus tracks that were not available on the original LP editon.

* 180 grams audiophile vinyl
* Gatefold Sleeve
* 4 Bonus tracks

SIde One
1 Boll Weevil (2:40)
2 I'll Write Your Name Through the Fire (2:50)
3 Acha Raga (3:10)
4 Love Machine (3:15)
5 I'm a Woman (3:00)
6 Venus (3:07)
7 California Here I Come (3:15)
8 Poor Boy (4:50)

Side Two
1 Long and Lonesome Road (2:44)
2 Love Buzz (3:40)
3 Butterfly and I (3:50)
4 Harley Davidson (2:39) 
5 Fireball of Love (3:00) 
6 Hot Sand (2:35) 
7 Wild Wind (2:15) 

Close (esc)


Sign up for our mailing list and receive 10% off your first order!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now