Skip to content
Regular price $26.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Steve Earle - Townes: The Basics LP


New West Records

In 2009 Steve Earle released an album of Townes Van Zandt songs. It began as solo guitar and vocal tracks recorded in October 2008 in New York City. Other instruments were added later in subsequent sessions for the album in New York, Nashville and Los Angeles. Those original recordings — The Basics — were released on a limited edition bonus CD with the Townes album and are available here for the first time on vinyl.

1. Pancho And Lefty
2. Where I Lead Me
3. Lungs
4. No Places To Fall
5. Loretta
6. Brand New Companion
7. Rake
8. Marie
9. Mr. Mudd And Mr. Gold
10. (Quicksilver Daydreams Of) Maria
11. To Live Is To Fly

Shopping Cart