Skip to content
Regular price $79.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Superchunk - Misfits and Mistakes: Singles, B-Sides & Strays 2007 - 2023 4LP


Merge Records

Misfits & Mistakes: Singles, B-sides & Strays 2007-2023 is Superchunk's fourth singles compilation, a massive 4-LP or 2-CD collection covering their triumphant return from hiatus. The amount of ground covered within it's gorgeous packaging is staggering: 50 songs (16 of which are on physical media for the first time) sourced from out-of-print releases, digital singles, compilations, and more-a vital piece of the Superchunk canon.

Featuring extensive liner notes by Mac McCaughan (with additional notes from Laura Ballance), Misfits & Mistakes tells the story of each release, from why they chose to cover songs by The Misfits, The Cure, Destiny's Child, and Bananarama, to working with collaborators like Katie Crutchfield (Waxahatchee), Jane Wiedlin (The Go-Go's), Eleanor Friedberger, Damian Abraham (F***ed Up), Norman Blake and Raymond McGinley (Teenage Fanclub), and more!

- Disc 1 -
1 Learned to Surf
2 Misfits & Mistakes
3 Screw It Up
4 Knock Knock Knock
5 Learned to Surf (Acoustic Demo)
6 In Between Days
7 Crossed Wires
8 Blinders (Fast Version)
9 February Punk
10 Digging for Something (Acoustic Demo)
11 Horror Business
12 Sunny Brixton
13 Bad Influence
14 Where Eagles Dare
- Disc 2 -
1 This Summer
2 Cruel Summer
3 Void
4 Faith
5 I Hate History
6 Glue
7 Me & You & Jackie Mittoo
8 Sunset Arcade
9 White Screen
10 Breaking Down (Acoustic)
11 Children in Heat
12 Say My Name
- Disc 3 -
1 Good Morning
2 I Don't Feel Young
3 Free Money (With Eleanor Friedberger)
4 Oh Oh I Love Her So (With Eleanor Friedberger)
5 Up Against the Wall
6 Break the Glass
7 Mad World
8 Child's Christmas in Wales
9 Break the Glass (Acoustic)
10 What a Time to Be Alive (Acoustic)
11 Erasure (Acoustic)
- Disc 4 -
1 Our Work Is Done
2 Total Eclipse
3 Bum My Trip
4 Can't Stop the World
5 Political Song for Michael Jackson to Sing
6 There's a Ghost
7 Alice
8 Endless Summer
9 When I Laugh
10 Everything Hurts
11 Making a Break
12 Group Sex (With Jane Wiedlin)
13 Blinders