Skip to content
Regular price $21.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Syl Johnson - Uptown Shakedown LP


Fat Possum Records

Uptown Shakedown is the 1979 album from Hi Records Soul legend, Syl Johnson. Via Fat Possum, this album is available again on vinyl for the first time in decades. 

1. Mystery Lady
2. Let's Dance For Love
3. Gimme Little Sign
4. You're The Star Of The Show
5. Blue Water
6. Who's Gonna Love You
7. Otis Redding Medley:
- Respect
- Wholesale Love
- Snatch A Little Piece
- I Can't Turn You Loose
- Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)
- (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay