Skip to content
Regular price $38.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Temptations - Gettin' Ready LP


Music on Vinyl Records

Vinyl LP repressing of this 1966 album from the Soul heroes. GETTIN' READY was originally released on the Gordy (Motown) label. It marked the transition of the group from having Smokey Robinson as it's main producer, with new producer Norman Whitfield taking over Robinson's position. Two #1 R&B hit singles, one from each producer, are included: "Get Ready" from Robinson with Eddie Kendricks on lead, and "Ain't Too Proud to Beg" from Whitfield with David Ruffin on lead.

1 Say You
2 Little Miss Sweetness
3 Ain't Too Proud to Beg
4 Get Ready
5 Lonely, Lonely Man Am I
6 Too Busy Thinking About My Baby
7 I've Been Good to You
8 It's a Lonely World Without Your Love
9 Fading Away
10 Who You Gonna Run to
11 You're Not An Ordinary Girl
12 Not Now, I'll Tell You Later
13 Give It Up (Bonus Track)
14 The Man Who Don't Believe in Love (Bonus Track)