Skip to content
Regular price $24.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

The Ad Libs - Presenting... The Ad Libs



The Ad Libs, a phenomenal-yet-underappreciated American vocal group hailing from Hudson County, NJ, had their first and only smash hit within their first year as a group, with 'The Boy From New York City.' Though several other singles from the doo-wop group landed on the Billboard R&B charts, The Ad Libs never released a full album. Presenting The Ad Libs is the group's debut album that never happened. A collection of singles, b-sides, and unused studio cuts come together to show the 1960's soul singers in a whole new light. The tracks were remastered for vinyl at Infrasonic Mastering. The limited edition pressing comes on purple color vinyl.


1 Bottom of My Soul
2 Appreciation
3 Oo Wee Oo Gee
4 Giving Up
5 He Ain’t No Angel
6 If She Wants Him
7 Boy From New York City
8 Kicked Around
9 Johnny My Boy
10 Ask Anybody
11 Nothings Worse Than Being Alone
12 I’m Just A Down Home Girl
13 The Slime