Skip to content
Regular price $37.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Thomas Newman - 1917 2LP


Music On Vinyl

At the height of the First World War, two young British soldiers, Schofield (Captain Fantastic's George MacKay) and Blake (Game of Thrones' Dean-Charles Chapman) are given a seemingly impossible mission. In a race against time, they must cross enemy territory and deliver a message that will stop a deadly attack on hundreds of soldiers- Blake's own brother among them. The music to the movie is composed by Thomas Newman (The Shawshank Redemption, American Beauty, Road to Perdition). Newman has received a whopping 14 Oscar bids throughout his career, and this new epic score is already nominated for an Oscar and Hollywood Critics Association Award. Since the film is designed to be told in one continuous shot from cinematographer Roger Deakins, Newman's pulse-pounding score often serves as a unique form of editing. The music cuts off during dramatic cues, ramps up in battle scenes and, in one breathtaking moment, becomes almost operatic as MacKay runs through war ruins to escape being seen from enemy flares.

1917 is directed by Sam Mendes, who wrote the screenplay with Krysty Wilson-Cairns (Showtime's Penny Dreadful). Rotten Tomatoes critical consensus reads: 'Hard-hitting, immersive, and an impressive technical achievement, 1917 captures the trench warfare of World War I with raw, startling immediacy.' 1917 is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on flaming coloured vinyl. The package includes an 8-page booklet with movie pictures and liner notes by Sam Mendes.

- Disc 1 -
1 1917
2 Up the Down Trench
3 Gehenna
4 A Scrap of Ribbon
5 The Night Window
6 The Boche
7 Tripwire
8 A Bit of Tin
9 Lockhouse
10 Blake and Schofield
- Disc 2 -
1 Milk
2 Ecoust-Saint-Mein
3 Les Arbres
4 Englander
5 The Rapids
6 Croisilles Wood
7 Sixteen Hundred Men
8 Mentions in Dispatches
9 Come Back to Us

Shopping Cart