Skip to content
Regular price $36.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Three Tenors 25th Anniversary LP


Decca Records

Limited 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. One of the best-selling classical albums in history, the original Three Tenors Concert now celebrates it's 25th anniversary with this deluxe, gatefold sleeve LP package. Featuring Jose Carreras, Placido Domingo and Luciano Pavarotti, the package includes the entire concert on 180g heavyweight vinyl and the sung texts are included. A true collector's item! With conductor Zubin Mehta, the album was recorded on July 7, 1990 in Rome as the first Three Tenors concert with the orchestra of the Maggio Musicale Fiorentino and the orchestra of Teatro dell'Opera di Roma, on the eve of Italia_90. The recording won the Grammy Award for Best Classical Vocal Performance in 1991.

- Side 1 -
1 José Carreras Il Lamento Di Federico (È la Solita Storia) - L'arlesiana 4:10
2 Placido Domingo Ô Paradis - L'africaine Composed By - Giacomo Meyerbeer 2:59
3 Luciano Pavarotti Recondita Armonia - Tosca Composed By - Giacomo Puccini 2:23
4 Placido Domingo Dein Ist Mein Ganzes Herz - Das Land Des Lächelns Composed By - Franz Lehár 3:23
5 Luciano Pavarotti Rondine Al Nido Arranged By [Work] - Mancini Composed By - Vincenzo de Crescenzo Text By - Sica 3:22
6 José Carreras Core 'Ngrato Composed By - Salvatore Cardillo 3:14
7 Luciano Pavarotti Torna a Surriento Arranged By [Work] - Chiaramello Composed By - Ernesto de Curtis Text By - de Curtis 2:41
8 José Carreras Granada Composed By - Agustin Lara Orchestrated By - Hayes 3:29
9 Placido Domingo No Puede Ser - la Taberna Del Puerto 2:29
10 José Carreras L'improvviso - Andrea Chènier 4:57
- Side 2 -
1 Placido Domingo E Lucevan Le Stelle - Tosca Libretto By - Giacosa*, Illica* 2:24
2 Luciano Pavarotti Nessun Dorma - Turandot Composed By - Giacomo Puccini 2:49 -Carreras* - Domingo* - Pavarotti* Finale - Medley Arranged By - Lalo Schifrin (20:11)
3 A - Maria (West Side Story) Composed By - Bernstein*, Sondheim*
4 B - Tonight (West Side Story) Composed By - Bernstein*, Sondheim*
5 C - 'O Paese D' 'O Sole Written-By - D'annibale*, Bovio*
6 D - Cielito Lindo Written By - Traditional
7 E - Memory - Cats Composed By - Lloyd Webber Written-By - T. S. Eliot Written-By [After] - Nunn*
8 F - Ochi Tchorniye Written By - Traditional
9 G - Caminito Written-By - Coria*, Filiberto*
10 H - la Vie en Rose Written-By - Piaf*, Louiguy
11 I - Mattinata Composed By - Leoncavallo*
12 J - Wien, Wien, Nur Du Allein Written-By - Sieczynski*
13 K - Amapola Written-By - Lacalle*
14 L - 'O Sole Mio Written-By - Di Capua*, Capurro*
15 Carreras* - Domingo* - Pavarotti* Encore: 'O Sole Mio 2:26
16 Carreras* - Domingo* - Pavarotti* Encore: Nessun Dorma 3:00

Shopping Cart