Skip to content
Regular price $42.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Tower Of Power - Self Titled LP


Music On Vinyl Records

Limited 180gm vinyl LP repressing. TOWER OF POWER is the third album release for the Oakland-based Funk band Tower of Power. This is their most successful album to date, which was released in May 1973. The album peaked at # 15 on the Billboard Top LPs chart and received a Gold record award for sales in excess of 500,000. The album spawned their most successful single, 'So Very Hard to Go'. It marked the debut of Lenny Williams being the lead vocalist (though Williams had a solo career prior to joining T.O.P., plus he co-penned the song 'You Strike My Main Nerve' from the previous album BUMP CITY. TOWER OF POWER also introduced the world to saxophonist and future Saturday Night Live band leader, Lenny Pickett, who was the youngest member of the band at the time, replacing original lead sax player Skip Mesquite. Also joining the lineup was organist/keyboardist Chester Thompson and guitarist Bruce Conte, who replaced original guitarist Willie James Fulton.

1 What Is Hip?
2 Clever Girl
3 This Time It's Real
4 Will I Ever Find a Love?
5 Get Yo' Feet Back on the Ground
6 So Very Hard to Go
7 Soul Vaccination
8 Both Sorry Over Nothin'
9 Clean Slate
10 Just Another Day