Skip to content
Regular price $26.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Trouble - Manic Frustration LP


Hammerheart Records

At their peak, Trouble were the perfect combination of Black Sabbath meets The Beatles, and their 1992 album Manic Frustration was their collaborative pinnacle. Perhaps a case of divine intervention from the feedback gods; the doom pioneers jumped from their record label, Metal Blade to Rick Rubin's American Recordings shortly after Slayer had. While Trouble never reached the commercial heights of the thrash kings - they were, in their own way, just as important. Manic Frustration immediately pulls you into a time warp of 70's metal bliss, with it's razor-sharp guitar tones and muscular, crisp production, courtesy of Rick Rubin (System Of A Down, Johnny Cash), himself. The way the players bounce off of each other is a rare example of lightning in a bottle, and Rubin is just there to document it all, in his typically stripped back fashion. The album kicks off with the scintillating restraint of "Come Touch The Sky." It's clear from the first few seconds of Rick Wartell and Bruce Franklin's opening riffs that this is all about the song writing. The 1-2-3 punch of "'Scuse Me" and "The Sleeper" follow suit and kick the album into high gear. It's only on the fourth track "Fear" where Manic Frustration casts it's true spell, expanding it's sound and revealing it's layered flourishes, as the band progressively steps up their game from each proceeding track.

- Side 1 -
1 Come Touch the Sky (2020 Remaster)
2 'Scuse Me (2020 Remaster)
3 The Sleeper (2020 Remaster)
4 Fear (2020 Remaster)
5 Rain (2020 Remaster)
6 Tragedy Man (2020 Remaster)
- Side 2 -
1 Memory's Garden (2020 Remaster)
2 Manic Frustration (2020 Remaster)
3 Hello Strawberry Skies (2020 Remaster)
4 Mr. White (2020 Remaster)
5 Breathe... (2020 Remaster)