Skip to content
Regular price $22.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

U.S. Girls - In A Poem Unlimited LP


4AD Records

Meg Remy’s second release for 4AD, which also includes her recently released single, “M.A.H.” – a clarion call for pacifism – was tracked in collaboration with Toronto-based instrumental collective the Cosmic Range, and features arrangements by long-time contributors Maxmilian Turnbull and Louis Percival. The dizzying buffet of live grooves on In a Poem Unlimited represents an inversion of the dusty, sample-based minimal textures of Half Free, Remy’s euphoric 4AD debut. Steered into focus by Remy and mixer/co- producer Steve Chahley, Poem features disco employed as a protest vernacular (“M.A.H.”), as well as an unrelenting assault (“Time”); moody, slow-burning funk (“Velvet 4 Sale” & “L-Over”) and earnest synth anthems “Rosebud” and “Poem,” which form the album’s emotional core. “A menacing reclamation of power, a luxurious revenge fantasy that aims to turn the tables... among the most gorgeous sounds she’s ever dreamt up.” - Pitchfork

Side A

01 Velvet 4 Sale
02 Rage Of Plastics
03 M.A.H.
04 Why Do I Lose My Voice When I Have Something To Say
05 Rosebud
06 Incidental Boogie

Side B

01 L-Over
02 Pearly Gates
03 Poem
04 Traviata
05 Time

Shopping Cart