Skip to content
Regular price $10.00 Sale price $21.99
On Sale

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Vince Gill - Okie LP


MCA Nashville Records

Vinyl LP pressing. 2019 release. With the album's title and varied themes, Gill helps Merle Haggard and other inspirations reclaim Okie, a term used in the past to disparage Oklahoma natives living on the West Coast during the Dust Bowl and Great Depression years. For Gill, a proud Oklahoman, it now applies to common folks with specific fears and triumphs that are broadly relatable to listeners well beyond the Sooner State. "I thought this was going to be a songwriter record, not a concept album," Gill says. "It wound up being more information than I'd envisioned. A friend sent me an email saying, 'You could have only written this record after living a 60-year-plus life.' He said, 'There's no struggle in these songs, just truth and your experience.'"

1 I Don't Wanna Ride the Rails No More 04:28
2 The Price of Regret 03:50
3 Forever Changed 03:41
4 An Honest Man 03:41
5 What Choice Will You Make 04:13
6 Black and White 03:46
7 The Red Words 04:48
8 When My Amy Prays 03:56
9 A Letter to My Mama 03:37
10 Nothin' Like a Guy Clark Song 05:03
11 That Old Man of Mine 03:53
12 A World Without Haggard 04:54