Skip to content
Regular price $24.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band - Part One LP 


Jackpot Records

Limited vinyl LP pressing including printed inner sleeve with rare master reel photos. Digitally remastered from the original 1967 mono mixes. Formed in Los Angeles in 1965, The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band were considered by many to be the West Coast's answer to the Velvet Underground. The group created California psych/rock music that was both fragile and dreamy. Part One was originally released in 1967 on Frank Sinatra's Reprise Records. Though they didn't achieve the fame or notoriety of other bands from the area, they have nonetheless achieved a cult status among collectors and people curious about a rich, albeit short-lived musical genre known as West-Coast Psychedelia.

1 Shifting Sands
2 I Won't Hurt You
3 1906
4 Help, I'm a Rock
5 Will You Walk with Me
6 Transparent Day
7 Leiyla
8 Here's Where You Belong
9 If You Want This Love
10 'Scuse Me, Miss Rose
11 High Coin