Skip to content

Birthday Party - Prayers On Fire LP NEW

Regular price $26.99

Unit price per 

only 0 left in stock

Birthday Party - Prayers On Fire LP


Drastic Plastic Records

Prayers on Fire , the debut album from seminal Australian post-punk band The Birthday Party, is an aggressive onslaught of controlled chaos and terror. Nick Cave’s dark lyrics are barked and howled over demonic melodies, evoking sounds of jazz, pure destruction, and a bone-chilling sideshow carnival.
• Mastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Faithfully updated reproduction of original art
• Heavyweight-vinyl jackets foil-numbered in silver

A1 Zoo-Music Girl
A2 Cry
A3 Capers
A4 Nick the Stripper
A5 Ho-Ho
A6 Figure of Fun  
B1 King Ink
B2 A Dead Song
B3 Yard
B4 Dull Day
B5 Just You and Me

Close (esc)


Sign up for our mailing list and receive 10% off your first order!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now