Skip to content
Regular price $39.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Linda Ronstadt - Hasten Down The Wind LP


Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab

Numbered Edition 180-gram LP Mastered from the Original Tapes!
1976 Grammy Award Winner: Named Best Female Pop Vocal Performance
Part of her impeccable string of mid-1970s albums that defined California’s soft-rock scene, Linda Ronstadt's Grammy-winning Hasten Down the Wind is the vocalist at her best—and that’s saying something. Just consider the watertight repertoire: The Warren Zevon title track. Patsy Cline’s (by way of Willie Nelson) “Crazy.” Buddy Holly’s “That’ll Be the Day.” Nelson’s “Down So Low.” This is a can’t-miss affair.

Now the album finally has the exquisite sound it has always deserved. Listeners can now literally feel Ronstadt’s deep-seated emotions. Even better, her covers of affecting ballads intentionally revolve around vocal-heavy arrangements. It’s no wonder that the album, which topped the country charts, also yielded two Top 20 hits and resulted in the artist’s first platinum-record award.

  1. Track Listing
  2. Lose Again
  3. The Tattler
  4. If He's Ever Near
  5. That'll Be The Day
  6. Lo Siento Mi Vida
  7. Hasten Down the Wind
  8. Rivers of Babylon
  9. Give One Heart
  10. Try Me Again
  11. Crazy
  12. Down So Low