Skip to content
Regular price $29.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Megadeth - Rust In Peace LP


Capitol Records

A sobered-up Mustaine returns with yet another lineup, this one featuring ex-Cacophony guitar virtuoso Marty Friedman and drummer Nick Menza, for what is easily Megadeth's strongest musical effort. As Metallica was then doing, Mustaine accentuates the progressive tendencies of his compositions, producing rhythmically complex, technically challenging thrash suites that he and Friedman burn through with impeccable execution and jaw-dropping skill. Thanks to Mustaine's focus on the music rather than his sometimes clumsy lyrics, Rust in Peace arguably holds up better than any other Megadeth release, even for listeners who think they've outgrown heavy metal. While the whole album is consistently impressive, the obvious highlight is the epic, Eastern-tinged "Hangar 18."

  1. Holy Wars...The Punishment Due 6:34
  2. Hangar 18 5:12
  3. Take No Prisoners 3:27
  4. Five Magics 5:41
  5. Poison Was The Cure 2:57
  6. Lucretia Composed By – D. Mustaine, D. Ellefson 3:56
  7. Tornado Of Souls Composed By – D. Mustaine, D. Ellefson 5:21
  8. Dawn Patrol Composed By – D. Mustaine, D. Ellefson 1:49
  9. Rust In Peace...Polaris 5:36