Skip to content
Regular price $25.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Megadeth - So Far So Good: So What LP 


Capitol Records

So Far, So Good... So What! Is the third studio album by American thrash metal band Megadeth. It was released on January 19, 1988 through Capitol Records; a remixed and remastered edition including several bonus tracks was reissued in August 2004. It is the band's only album recorded with drummer Chuck Behler and guitarist Jeff Young, both of whom were fired immediately after the subsequent tour. So Far, So Good... So What! Features music performed at very fast tempos with technical ability; lyrically, frontman and guitarist Dave Mustaine addresses a variety of topics, including nuclear holocaust and freedom of speech. The record was well received among contemporary music critics, although retrospective analysis has been less favorable. It managed to enter the top 30 on the Billboard 200 with no commercial radio play; it charted in several other countries as well. The album was eventually certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) and indicated Megadeth's forthcoming emergence from the underground scene. Remastered title presented on Limited Edition, 180-gram audiophile quality vinyl with original artwork and packaging. Includes 1 LP, gatefold jacket and printed sleeve with lyrics.

  1. Into The Lungs Of Hell Music By – D. Mustaine 3:27
  2. Set The World Afire Music By, Lyrics By – D. Mustaine 5:50
  3. Anarchy In The U.K. Guitar – Steve Jones Written-By – Matlock, Rotten, Cook, Jones 3:00
  4. Mary Jane 4:22
  5. 502 3:27
  6. In My Darkest Hour 6:18
  7. Liar Music By – D. Mustaine, D. Ellefson* 3:19
  8. Hook In Mouth Lyrics and Music By – D. Mustaine, D. Ellefson* 4:41