Skip to content
Regular price $19.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Meters - Struttin' LP


Recent reissue.

Josie Records

As the third full-length album released by the Meters, Struttin' may not appear to be drastically different than its predecessors, at least not on the surface. After all, the title of the lead single "Chicken Strut" intentionally recalls their previous biggest "Cissy Strut," and it has the same basic Meters groove. And if the essential sound remains unchanged, that's because that organic, earthy funk is the Meters' signature. Other groups have tried to replicate it, but nobody ever played it better.

  1. Chicken Strut 3:14
  2. Liver Splash 2:42
  3. Wichita Lineman 2:59
  4. Joog 2:13
  5. Go For Yourself 3:12
  6. Same Old Thing 2:50
  7. Handclapping Song 2:56
  8. Darling Darling Darling 2:54
  9. Tippi-Toes 2:29
  10. Britches 2:52
  11. Hey! Last Minute 3:00
  12. Ride Your Pony 3:22