Skip to content
Regular price $22.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Mitski - Bury Me At Makeout Creek LP


Dead Oceans Records

One of this years big hits from SXSW. Singer-songwriter Mitski Miyawaki's breakthrough LP bubbles with poignant black humour. "I will retire to the Salton Sea / At the age of 23 / For I'm starting to learn I may never be free," she confesses in 'Drunk Walk Home,' before screaming into a void of distorted guitars. A folk record at its core, 'Bury Me at Makeout Creek' is edged with heavy riffs that at various times recall Black Sabbath and even Liz Phair. But it's Mitski's talent for penning deep-cutting lyrics that makes this album soar: "If your hands need to break more than trinkets in your room / You can lean on my arm as you break my heart." Mitski's third LP is a vulnerable, anti-authority soft riot.

A1 Texas Reznikoff
A2 Townie
A3 First Love / Late Spring
A4 Francis Forever
A5 I Don't Smoke
B1 Jobless Monday
B2 Drunk Walk Home
B3 I Will
B4 Carry Me Out
B5 Last Word Of A Shooting Star