Skip to content
Regular price $25.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Muddy Waters - Muddy, Brass & The Blues LP


Elemental Music

The classic 1967 Chess album Muddy, Brass & The Blues, adds horns and prominent organ to Muddy Waters' basic band format. Waters' earlier work had been built around his returning to sounds and influences from his past. Here, the label tried to give him a new sound. Stripped of his guitar, Waters proves what a great R&B singer he was. Featuring Otis Spann on piano, and Sammy Lawhorn and Pee Wee Madison on guitar. This is the first official American LP re-issue in more than 30 years.

- Side 1 -
1 Corine, Corina
2 Piney Brown Blues
3 Black Night
4 Trouble in Mind
5 Going Back to Memphis
- Side 2 -
1 Betty and Dupree
2 Sweet Little Angel
3 Take My Advice
4 Trouble
5 Hard Loser