Skip to content

Free shipping for orders over $100

Paul McCartney & Wings - Red Rose Speedway (Reconstructed) 2LP NEW

Regular price $39.99

Unit price per 

only 1 left in stock

Paul McCartney & Wings - Red Rose Speedway (Reconstructed) 2LP


Capitol Records

Double vinyl LP pressing. The Red Rose Speedway Reconstructed features two vinyl records including a reconstruction of the originally conceived double album version of Red Rose Speedway, remastered at Abbey Road. Paul McCartney proudly announces the digitally remastered and expanded edition of Red Rose Speedway, the classic work from his revered catalog. Released in April 1973 and featuring the #1 single 'My Love,' Red Rose Speedway was the first Wings album to hit #1 on the U. S. chart. Recording for Red Rose Speedway began in March 1972. It was initially planned as a double album, and McCartney decided to include some unreleased songs that had originally been recorded during the Ram sessions prior to the formation of Wings. Beginning on 19 March, sessions were held at Olympic Studios in London, after which recording continued sporadically throughout the year. More recording took place over October and November 1972 at Abbey Road Studios and Olympic. Morgan, Trident and Island were the other London studios where the band recorded that year.

- Side 1 -
1 Big Barn Bed
2 My Love
3 Get on the Right Thing
4 One More Kiss
5 Little Lamb Dragonfly
- Side 2 -
1 Single Pigeon
2 When the Night
3 Loup (1st Indian on the Moon)
4 Medley: Hold Me Tight/Lazy Dynamite/Hands of Love/Power Cut
- Side 3 -
1 Mary Had a Little Lamb
2 Little Woman Love
3 Hi, Hi, Hi
4 C Moon
5 Live and Let Die
6 I Lie Around
- Side 4 -
1 Thank You Darling
2 1882
3 The Mess
4 Jazz Street
5 Live and Let Die

Close (esc)


Sign up for our mailing list and receive 10% off your first order!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now