Skip to content
Regular price $44.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Peter Gabriel - i/o (Dark-Side Mix) 2LP


Real World Prod. LTD

Dark Side Mix. Double vinyl LP pressing. More than 20 years in the making, i/o is Peter Gabriel's first album of new material since 2002's Up. During 2023, Peter has been releasing a new song from the album on the occasion of every full moon. Being revealed roughly every four weeks, each track has been allowed to find it's own time and space, to enjoy it's own orbit. 12 tracks of grace, gravity and great beauty that provide welcome confirmation of not only Peter's ongoing ability to write stop-you-in-your-tracks songs but also of that thrilling voice, still perfectly, delightfully intact. Throughout the album the intelligent and thoughtful - often thought-provoking - songs tackle life and the universe. Our connection to the world around us - 'I'm just a part of everything' Peter sings on title track i/o - is a recurring motif, but so too the passing of time, mortality and grief, alongside such themes as injustice, surveillance and the roots of terrorism. But this is not a solemn record. While reflective, the mood is never despondent; i/o is musically adventurous, often joyous and ultimately full of hope, topped off as it is, by the rousingly optimistic closing song, Live and Let Live. Always looking to push the boundaries, i/o is not simply a collection of a dozen songs. All 12 tracks are subject to two stereo mixes: the Dark-Side Mix is by Tchad Blake.

- Side 1 -
1 Panopticom (Dark-Side Mix)
2 Playing for Time (Dark-Side Mix)
3 The Court (Dark-Side Mix)
- Side 2 -
1 Four Kinds of Horses (Dark-Side Mix)
2 I/O (Dark-Side Mix)
3 Love Can Heal (Dark-Side Mix)
- Side 3 -
1 Road to Joy (Dark-Side Mix)
2 So Much (Dark-Side Mix)
3 Olive Tree (Dark-Side Mix)
- Side 4 -
1 This Is Home (Dark-Side Mix)
2 And Still (Dark-Side Mix)
3 Live and Let Live (Dark-Side Mix)