Skip to content
Regular price $31.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Pink Floyd - Momentary Lapse of Reason LP


2017 remastered reissue.

Pink Floyd Records

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Momentary Lapse Of Reason is the 13th studio album by the English progressive rock band Pink Floyd, released in the UK and US in September 1987. It followed guitarist David Gilmour's decision to include material recorded for his third solo album on a new Pink Floyd album with drummer Nick Mason and keyboardist Richard Wright. Although for legal reasons Wright could not be re-admitted to the band, Wright and Mason helped Gilmour craft what became the first Pink Floyd album since the December 1985 departure of bass guitarist, singer, and primary songwriter Roger Waters. A Momentary Lapse of Reason was recorded primarily on Gilmour's converted houseboat, Astoria. It's production was marked by an ongoing legal dispute with Waters as to who owned the rights to Pink Floyd's name, an issue resolved several months after the album was released. Unlike many of Pink Floyd's studio albums, A Momentary Lapse of Reason has no central theme and is instead a collection of songs written by Gilmour, sometimes with outside songwriters.

- Side 1 -
1 Signs of Life Pink Floyd 4:21
2 Learning to Fly Pink Floyd 4:52
3 The Dogs of War Pink Floyd 6:03
4 One Slip Pink Floyd 5:08
5 On the Turning Away Pink Floyd 5:41
- Side 2 -
1 Yet Another Movie Pink Floyd 6:12
2 Round and Around Pink Floyd 1:13
3 A New Machine, Pt. 1 Pink Floyd 1:45
4 Terminal Frost Pink Floyd 6:15
5 A New Machine, Pt. 2 Pink Floyd 0:39
6 Sorrow Pink Floyd 8:44